Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Nominations open for Student Council
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

Where grade 4-6 students begin to nominate the new Student Council

Thursday, September 27, 2018
Terry Fox Run
Time: 2:11 pm - 3:11 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Monday, October 1, 2018
Author Visit
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Author comes and works with all EEE students. 

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Student Recognition Assembly
Time: 10:40 am - 11:40 am

Chosen students receive awards 

Thursday, October 4, 2018
Photo Day!
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

Students will get their individual photos today!

Fire Department Presentation
Time: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

The Fire Department is sponsoring a presenter. 

Friday, October 5, 2018
PD Day
Time: 12:00 am

No School for students

Monday, October 8, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

School is closed.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Halloween Parade
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

All Students in attendance 

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Photo Retakes / Class Photos
Time: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

Students who have chosen to get retakes. Also, students have their classroom photos. 

Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Student Recognition Assembly
Time: 10:40 am - 11:40 am
Location: Elmer Elson

Chosen Students will receive rewards. 

Friday, November 9, 2018
No School
Time: 12:00 am
Location: Elmer Elson
Monday, November 12, 2018
No School
Time: 12:00 am
Location: Elmer Elson
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
PD Day (No School for Students)
Time: 12:00 am
Location: Elmer Elson
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Student Recognition Assembly
Time: 10:40 am - 11:40 am
Location: Elmer Elson

Chosen students will receive awards. 

Thursday, December 13, 2018
EEE Christmas Concerts
Time: 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

We have two this day. 

 

1-2pm - Afternoon performance

 

7-8pm - Evening performance

Friday, December 21, 2018
Last Day before Christmas Break
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

Students receive a Christmas dinner at the school, before the holiday. 

Monday, January 7, 2019
First Day Back to School
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Student Recognition Assembly
Time: 10:40 am - 11:40 am
Location: Elmer Elson

Chosen Students will be awarded. 

Thursday, January 31, 2019
PD Day (No School for Students)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

Semester Break at the Highschools

Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Student Recognition Assembly
Time: 10:40 am - 11:40 am
Location: Elmer Elson

Chosen Students will receive an award. 

Thursday, February 7, 2019
Teachers Convention (No School)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Friday, February 8, 2019
Teachers Convention (No School)
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Valentine's Day
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day (No School)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Pink Shirt Day
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson

We celebrate pro kindness today!

Thursday, February 28, 2019
Alberta Opera : Pinnochhio
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Friday, March 15, 2019
PD Day (No School for Students)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Student Recognition Assembly
Time: 10:40 am - 11:41 am
Location: Elmer Elson

Chosen students will receive awards. 

Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday (No School)
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Monday, April 22-27, 2019
Easter Break
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Monday, April 29, 2019
First Day Back to School
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Elmer Elson
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Student Recognition Assembly
Time: 10:40 am - 11:41 am
Location: Elmer Elson

Chosen students receive awards.